Library Directory

Search Library Directory

Library Departments

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Mark FigueroaDirector, Library Information Technologies and Digital Initiativesmfigueroa@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2945Library Addition 2250
Sallee SpearmanDirector of Financial Operations and Human Resourcessspearman@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4921Library Addition 2250
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Bann AttiqPersonnel and Process Analystbattiq@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1642Library Addition 2250
Maureen DotsonAdministrative Operations Specialist / Facilities Coordinatormdotson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4472Library Addition 2250
Melisa FarnsworthLibrary Facilities Project Coordinatormfarnsworth@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0668Library Addition 2250
L. Pete FutaFinancial Operations Coordinatorpetefuta@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2534Library Addition 2250
Elia JarmanDeans Assistantescobar@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Dania MukahhalGraphic Designer & Social Media Coordinatordmukahhal@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0348Library Addition 2250
Elizabeth PerezAdministrative Office Coordinatoreperez8@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2833Library Addition 2250
Ricardo PliegoEvening Building Coordinatorrpliego@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3924Love Library 180A
William StaningerSecurity Coordinatorwstaning@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1170Love Library 108C
Rebecca WilliamsonMarketing and Communications Officerrwilliamson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2447Library Addition 2250

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Jenny Wong-WelchSTEM Librarian; build IT Makerspace Director; Head of Research, Instruction, Outreach (Associate Librarian)jwongwelch@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1352Love Library 250

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Troy ComptonLibrary Circulation Department Head, Patron Database & System Coordinatortcompton@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2184Library Addition 1108E
Edward DiBellaCircuit Coordinatordibella@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4403Love Library 182
Adrian MontanoHead of Course Reserves, Co-Equipment Coordinatoramontano@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0126Library Addition 1108

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Wil WestonHead of Collection Development & Resources Sharing Librarian (Librarian)wweston@sdsu.edu (619) 594-6988Love Library 518
Linda SalemAssistant Head of Collection Development, Education Librarian (Librarian)lsalem@sdsu.edu(619) 594-5148Love Library 222
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Jesica BrubakerILL Lead jbrubaker@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1645Love Library 115D
Morlin BrownStack Maintenance Supervisormbrown@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3276Love Library 180B
Shalise BrownSearching & Retrieval Specialistsbbrown@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0823Love Library 115A
Dan McCreadyCollection Preservation Staffmccready@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2317Library Addition 1108D
Lorraine QuinteroILL Borrowing Coordinatorquintero@sdsu.edu(619) 594-5759Love Library 115B
Sarah SwinfordILL Lending Coordinatorsswinford@sdsu.eduLove Library 115C

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Nerissa LindseyHead of Content Organization and Management (Associate Librarian)nlindsey@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2688Love Library 108J
Kurt HanselmanCataloging Librarian (Sr. Assistant Librarian)khanselman@sdsu.edu(619) 594-5895Love Library 108F
Greta HengCataloging & Metadata Strategies Librarian (Sr. Assistant Librarian)gheng@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6051Love Library 108A
Kate HolvoetElectronic Resources Librarian & Assistant Head of Content Organization and Management (Associate Librarian)kholvoet@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1530Love Library 108L
Steven KiczekCatalog Librarian/Bibliographer (Associate Librarian)steven.kiczek@sdsu.edu(619) 594-8661Love Library 108D
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Allison BailundAcquisitions & Cataloging Specialistabailund@sdsu.edu(619) 594-8777Love Library 108
Kathy BoydSerials Cataloging Specialistkathleen.boyd@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3101Love Library 108
Mary ChangCataloging Assistantmguo@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4675Love Library 108E
Patrick FlaniganLead Cataloging Specialistpflanigan@sdsu.edu(619) 594-8775Love Library 108H
Pamela HallMonographs Acquisitions Coordinatorphall@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4732Love Library 108K
Pat MeyerSerials Acquisitionsplmeyer@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6798Love Library 108
Tyler RogersSerials Cataloging/Acquisitionstyler.rogers@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4082Love Library 108

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Pamella LachDigital Humanities Librarian and DH Center Director (Associate Librarian)plach@sdsu.edu(619) 594-8241Library Addition 61N

Mara CotaLibrarian, Lead, SDSU-IV Imperial Valley Library (Sr. Assistant Librarian)mccota@sdsu.edu(760) 768-5626L5A / Love Library 220
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Karina RamirezLibrary Services Specialistkramirez@sdsu.edu760-768-5547L5A
Evid RoblesLibrary Services Specialiste1robles@sdsu.edu760-768-5620Circulation Desk

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Mark FigueroaDirector, Library Information Technologies and Digital Initiativesmfigueroa@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2945Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Keven JefferyDigital Technologies Librarian (Librarian)kjeffery@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3405Love Library 221
Lisa LamontDigital Collections Librarian (Librarian)mlamont@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2656Love Library 455C
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Joel AvendanoIT Operations Leadjavendan@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6733Love Library 404
Mike DiMaioComputing Hub Leadmdimaio@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2658Love Library 228
Ryan TruongLead, Senior Systems Administratorrtruong@sdsu.edu(619)-594-3249Love Library 405
Eric BeckMetadata Specialistebeck@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0199Love Library 455A
Renee CarsonIDT Specialistrcarson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0484Love Library 229
Robert ClayTechnologies Support Technicianrjclay@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3115Love Library 409
Matt FerrillDigital Services Specialistmferrill@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3338Love Library 455B
Devan McGirrDigital Services Specialistdmcgirr@sdsu.edu(619) 594-7987Love Library 455D
Brian MooreILS Managerbrian.moore@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2397Love Library 405
Marc PastorWeb Design & Digital Communications Specialistmpastor@sdsu.edu(619) 594-5709Love Library 404
Josh TillmanPHP Developer & Database Administratorjdtillman@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1811Love Library 404

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Mark FigueroaDirector, Library Information Technologies and Digital Initiativesmfigueroa@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2945Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Jenny Wong-WelchSTEM Librarian; build IT Makerspace Director; Head of Research, Instruction, Outreach (Associate Librarian)jwongwelch@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1352Love Library 250
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Mike DiMaioComputing Hub Leadmdimaio@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2658Love Library 228
Josie AcevedoLibrary Computing Hub Coordinatorjaceved@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1246Love Library 229

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Mark FigueroaDirector, Library Information Technologies and Digital Initiativesmfigueroa@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2945Library Addition 2250
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Michael McGovernPrint Services & 24/7 Study Area Managermmcgovern@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0632Library Addition 2228C

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Jenny Wong-WelchSTEM Librarian; build IT Makerspace Director; Head of Research, Instruction, Outreach (Associate Librarian)jwongwelch@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1352Love Library 250
Carolyn BaberEmeritus Librarian (Emeritus)cbaber@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6990Love Library 522
Laurel BlissFine Arts Librarian (Associate Librarian)lbliss@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4446Library Addition 1101E
Bruce HarleyReference Librarian (Librarian)bharley@sdsu.edu(619) 594-5014Love Library 114A
Margaret HendersonHealth Sciences Librarian (Associate Librarian)margaret.henderson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0996Library Addition 1101N
Kate HolvoetElectronic Resources Librarian & Assistant Head of Content Organization and Management (Associate Librarian)kholvoet@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1530Love Library 108L
Suzanne MaguireResearch & Instruction Librarian (Assistant Librarian)smaguire@sdsu.edu(619)594-0193Library Addition 1101A
Rebecca NowickiOnline Learning Librarian (Associate Librarian)rnowicki@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0643Library Addition 1101P
Gloria L. RhodesOutreach and Diversity Initiatives Librarian (Associate Librarian)grhodes@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1169Library Addition 1101J
Rashida Scott BladesBusiness & Communication Librarian (Sr. Assistant Librarian)rscottblades@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1634Library Addition 1101K
Zoe TrainerOn Leave for 2022-2023 (Associate Librarian)
Sarah TribelhornNatural Sciences Librarian (Sr. Assistant Librarian)stribelhorn@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2777Library Addition 1101C
Timothy TullyBusiness Librarian (Associate Librarian)ttully@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2009Library Addition 1101D
Markel TumlinReference Librarian (Associate Librarian)mtumlin@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6875Library Addition 1101L
Ashley WilsonSocial Sciences Librarian (Sr. Assistant Librarian)aswilson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0211Library Addition 1101M
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Ryan HaynesRIO Services Specialistrhaynes@sdsu.edu(619) 594-0387Love Library 1108E

Administrators
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Scott WalterDeanslwalter@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Patrick McCarthyAssociate DeanPMcCarthy@sdsu.edu(619) 594-1643Library Addition 2250
Librarians
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Anna CulbertsonHead of Special Collections & University Archives (Associate Librarian)aculbertson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-6892Love Library 150
Erika EsquivelLibrarian & Archivist, Special Collections & University Archives (Assistant Librarian)eesquivel3@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3317Love Library 150
Pamela JacksonComic Arts Curator | Co-Founder/Co-Director Center for Comics Studies, College of Arts and Letters (Librarian)pamela.jackson@sdsu.edu(619) 594-3809Love Library 145
Amanda LanthorneAssistant Head of Special Collections / University Archivist (Associate Librarian)alanthorne@sdsu.edu(619) 594-4448Love Library-147
Staff
NamePositionEmailPhoneOffice
Adam BurkhartProcessing Archivistaburkhart@sdsu.edu(619) 594-7047Love Library 151
Sarah ConnerUser Services Coordinatorsjconner2@sdsu.edu(619) 594-2298Love Library 153